h1

Writer’s Workshop

January 15, 2009

The Prompts:

1.) Describe your significant other’s most attractive quality (on the inside).
2.) Tell about a time you stole something. 
3.) Choose a poem you like. Take the last line and use it as the first line of your own poem. (creativewritingprompts.com)
4.) Write about a scary encounter with one of your old professors.

I guess I’ll go with number 1, since I haven’t stolen anything, can’t think of a poem right now that has a good last line, and haven’t had any scary experiences with an old professor. Here goes:

It’s hard to pick Hubby’s most attractive feature. He’s very smart – sometimes too smart for me. There are times he starts talking about something and I just have no clue, so I just smile and nod. And he funny. Granted, sometimes it’s the humor of a 13 year old, but, it’s still funny. And he’s fun. He’s definitely a free spirit who doesn’t really care what other people think. Very independent and confident. The exact opposite of me in that regard. He also wants to somehow make a difference in this world, make his mark somehow. It’s a trait I hope Princess gets. I also hope she gets his anti-materialistic streak.

For me, I think his best quality is his supportiveness. He keeps me sane and believes in me even when I don’t believe in myself (I am low self-esteem girl, always beating myself up). He tells me I’m a good mom and that I’m pretty (ha, take that, Mama Kat) and basically just keeps my confidence up and keeps me from going into a funk.

So, that’s Hubby for ya. To check out what other people wrote, stop by Mama Kat’s place:

And don’t forget to look at the plot for this week’s Storytime Saturday!

8 comments

  1. He sounds like a wonderful man! You’re a lucky lady!


  2. I’m here from the Mr. Linky at the Writer’s Workshop. Your husband sounds like a very uplifting person to be around. 🙂


  3. Smart, funny, and thinks you’re pretty? Wow, You got it all! You lucky Thang, you! He sounds really great! And you sound really happy to have him!


  4. It is hard to condense our significant others down to a few paragraphs. Takes some real writing skills.

    Your husband sounds quite nice. Good writing.


  5. Thanks for sharing! 🙂


  6. Nothing better than a man who supports you and makes you laugh! Thanks for sharing. =)


  7. (I came over from Mama Kat’s)

    I too have a partner that will support me with anything, even when I’m against myself! I understand how it can be a big support to have someone like that in your life when you’re sometimes unsure of yourself. 🙂


  8. My hubby is smart too. Sometimes I stop him and just say, “you realize I have no idea what you’re talking about don’t you??” I like nerds though. 🙂



Leave a Reply

