h1

I’m ba-ack!

January 6, 2009

I’m back from my holiday hiatus. We had a nice Christmas. It was just us, in our own home for the first time since Hubby and I were married (that’s 8 years). We got a big Christmas tree (fake) and had aquiet dinner at home. Christmas morning, Princess and I went to church. It was her first time and she behaved very well. Everyone thought she was very cute. New Years we headed up to my brother’s place in New Jersey. My nephews love the baby, especially the eight year old. We discovered that Princess has a preference for women over men. It was the funniest thing. She’d look at my sister-in-law and get a huge gin on her face and giggle, then she’d look at my brother and get very serious. She did the same to my aunt and uncle. Go figure. We also got to see the last remaining turkey from a batch my brother and the gang hatched from eggs. The turkey stays near the house and will even try to come in if the door’s open. hilarious. I’ll be starting back up with my regular posts after this, so keep on reading!

Leave a Reply

