h1

Writer’s Workshop

December 11, 2008

The Prompts:

1.) Allergies much?
2.) Worst dentist experience ever.

3.) Describe a “new road” you’ve taken in your life.

4.) What would you say to a mouse who could talk?

5.) Who is the best listener you know? What makes him or her such a good listener?

number 4:

Me: What are we going to do tonight, Brain?

Mouse: The same thing we do every nigh. Try and take over the world.

Yeah, I know, I cheated, but I loved that show, and you gotta figure, if a mouse could talk, he’s have to be some super-intelligent lab mouse. Plus, it’s 2:00 in the morning. You’re lucky this  is coherent. 

To see other responses, check out:

And make sure to come back later today for Fiction Friday’s assignment!

4 comments

  1. Ok, what show was it? Pinky and the Brain? Clearly I have missed some quality tv shows in my life.


  2. love that show too.


  3. you(if you were pinky): narf

    brain: charlie sheen benvoreen shrink to the size of a lima bean

    okay okay, I had some help from my husband for my response.


  4. I have no idea what show you speak of…when I first read it I thought maybe you really do have a little mouse that talks. 😉



Leave a Reply

