h1

What I did on Saturday, really

October 19, 2008

Hubby and I took advantage of my mom being in town to babysit and we went for a nice dinner and then went to see Lewis Black (a comedian).  It was nice to be out without Princess.  It’s been a while.  I was even able to have a drink, since I wouldn’t be feeding her and didn’t have to worry about the alcohol getting in my milk.  I had the bartender make me a surprise drink.  I do this a lot because I don’t really have a favorite drink.  I tell the bartender to surprise me with something sweet.  Usually they just make some kind of standard drink, but this guy had fun and completely made something up.  It was very yummy, too.  Dinner was nice, though, I realized that I don’t really have a lot to talk about anymore.  I guess that’s an indicator that I need to get out more.

After dinner, we went to see lewis Black.  He was playing at Hubby’s school, so we got the tickets at a really good price.  If you don’t know him, he has a very acerbic sense of humor and goes from normal speech to yelling in mid-sentence when he really gets going.  He’s on The Daily Show a lot and has his own dhow on Comedy Central, too.  We really like seeing him there, so we had high hopes for show.  The Opener wasn’t too bad.  He had on and off moments.  Lewis Black started really well, but towards the end of his act he started getting really serious and the funny moments got farther and farther apart.  Hubby said he got a bit preachy.  He was talking about the political situation.  Overall, though, it was a good time.

We got home and my mom said Princess was fine, though she was a bit fussy when she fed her.  Princess has issues with the bottle sometimes.  She blamed the nipple and said she switched to a different one and it was fine.  I thought Hubby was using different nipples to get Princess used to them, but apparently, he’s still using the newborn ones from the hospital.  Sigh.  By the time we got to bed it was pretty late, after midnight.  So, of course, Princess decided to wake up around 1:30.   I was so exhausted.  So I fed her and thankfully she dropped off really quick back to sleep.  I mean, as soon as her head hit the mattress, literally.  I went back to sleep, then she was crying again around 4:30.  I went to check on her, but her eyes were still closed, she was just very fussy and squirmy.  So, I popped a pacifier in her mouth and she dropped back to sleep.  Whatever.  I certainly wasn’t going to complain.  She woke up a bit early this morning – 6:30, but that doesn’t really surprise me since she fed at 1:30.  My mom was nice enough to take her in the morning so Hubby could sleep in a little, too.  Of course, princess pooped then and had to be completely changed.  So my mom put her in something she bought for her. lol.

Today’s plan – looking at cars so we can buy a new one nad get rid Hubby’s piece of shit car.  Yea!!!

Leave a Reply

