h1

Ugh

October 14, 2008

Sorry it’s been a few days since I wrote last.  It was a long weekend, and not in the vacation day sense.  Friday we took Princess for her Four month well visit and next round of vaccinations  I made Hubby go with us this time so he could hold his little girl while they stuck her with needles.  Thankfully, she recovers pretty quickly from the torture.  Her official stats are 16 lb, 10 oz and 25.5 inches.  SHe’s in the 90th percentile.  We have a big kid. Afterwards, Princess and I went to the fabric store to buy the stuff for her costume.  WHat is it with fabric stores that the lines are always really long and the sales people don’t seem to get the idea that they can call for help? I was waiting in line to have the fabric cut and one of the employees was helping two ladies figure out the answer to a question they had about a pattern.  Well, this took forever, and I’m not exaggerating. She was helping them before I even started to gather the fabric I needed and was still helping them when I got to the cutting counter.  SO, I told the other lady there she might want to call for someone else because there was a very long line.  Duh.  SO she did and the line started moving much faster.  WHy don’t people think of this?  Sigh.  Anyway, I’ll document my making of the tutu dress for you.

Saturday Hubby had a meeting, though he did give me my morning mini-vacation (he takes Princess for a few hours in the morning so I can sleep in) which is always nice. Then we went to our friends’ house for dinner.  Only problem is they eat dinner very late, so we didn’t end up eating until 7:30, which is usually when we feed Princess and put her to bed.  So, needless to say, she was a bit grouchy.  I fed her quickly after I ate, but she didn’t last very long and we went home.  THe food was good, though.  Grilled squash and salmon (I had chicken, though – I’m not a huge salmon fan). My friend’s aunt was in town. She’s from West Virginia and is apparently used to a more “county Southern” type of food – basically, everything fried.  You could tell she didn’t really like the food but was trying to be polite.

Princess was a little fussy all weekend.  I assume it was hte aftermath of the shots and her schedule being so off.  Oh well.  SHe did sleep in until about 8:30 one morning this weekend, though.  That was nice.  I woke up and looked at the clock and told Hubby to go check on her.  SHe was awake, but just playing in her crib, no care in the world.  THis morning wasn’t so nice.  She woke for her feeding around 4 and didn’t take too long to go back to bed, then I jumped in the shower really quick, since Hubby has to get up early and I won’t get a chance otherwise.  Around 6:15 (according to Hubby) she woke up.  He was already awake and ready, so he took her and tried to get her to go back to sleep, but she ended up only sleeping about 20 minutes and woke up around 7, so I just got up at that point.  I took a nap when she had her first nap, but she only naps about 45 minutes in a stretch, so by the time I got to sleep, I didn’t sleep very long.  Thank god for the days I can sleep in.  Till then, I am just sleepwalking through the day. lol.  I have no idea how to get her to sleep longer.  I tried yesterday to get her to go back to sleep after she woke up, but she fell asleep and woke up a few minutes later – several times.  After the third time I just said screw it and picked her up.

Speaking of short naps, Princess is apparently awake again and letting me know she’s done with being in her crib.  Later!

Leave a Reply

