h1

The geyser

September 24, 2008

I love my child, I love my child, I love my child.  I hate spitup.  I am considering just wrapping her up in a towel everyday and calling it quite with clothing.  I had to change her twice today because she spitup all over herself.  Not to mention how many times I’ve been nailed…and the couch, the pillows, our bed, the floor, etc.  I will be so glad when this phase ends, though, by then she’ll probably be throwing food around instead.  I keep telling her that Mommy works hard to make that milk and if she doesn’t want it, she should eat it in the first place.  That doesn’t work. lol.

That brings me to the late night/ early morning feedings.  I have a love/hate relationship with them.  The first is hate – when I hear her wake up and the only thing going through my mind is “I don’t wanna get up”.  I drag myself awake and out of bed and go feed her.  This is a love part.  It’s just her and me and she’s usually very quiet during this feed (unlike her usual feeding habit of sighing everytime she swallows some milk – forget the whole surreptitious feeding in public thing) and eats pretty quickly. Then she’s all cute as she starts to fall asleep in my arms.  After that the hate comes back when she keeps squirming and waking herself up and I realize I’ve been up for an hour and I’m exhausted and want to go to sleep.  Then, it’s love again when she’s finally asleep and I come to check on her one last time before I go to bed.

OK.  I’m done venting for now. Today wasn’t a bad day overall, besides the whole spitup thing.  She was pretty good.  She’s taking short naps for some reason, but she didn’t get too cranky because of it today.  And it was gorgeous outside, so I took Princess and the doggy out for a walk around the neighborhood.  I still have to work on the whole coordinating stroller and dog leach thing.  Oh, and we got new mailboxes today in the development.  They’re nice and big, with special boxes for packages and everything.  I happy, especially since our old box seemed to get wet every time it rained and the key kept getting stuck. Anyway, I am now going to go get ready for bed and enjoy the one time of the day I don’t have to rush.  TTFN

Leave a Reply

